You are here: Home About Us Advisory Council information

    Advisory Council information

    About the Aged Care Quality Advisory Council

    The Aged Care Quality Advisory Council advises the Australian Aged Care Quality Agency on its functions and operations. 

    This includes providing essential advice on safety and compliance, and helping align the Quality Agenda with consumer expectations. 

    Advisory Council members have a wealth of knowledge and experience, with strong representation from clinical care, service provider and consumer perspectives. 

    Advisory Council members also bring innovation in a range of areas that reflect the changing nature of aged care.  

    Current Advisory Council Members are:


    Ms Andrea Coote


    Ms Carol Bennett

    Dr Matthew Cullen

    Dr Dorothy Jones

    Dr Stephen Judd

    Mr Nick Ryan

    Mr Paul Sadler

    Mr Ian Yates AM

    Members-Ex officio

    Ms Fiona Buffinton

    Ms Rae Lamb